Cambodia Now:
One Way
Book Bus Ticket

Introduction - Tbong Khmum, Cambodia


Tbong Khmum (Bee's Diamond) is a province (khaet) of Cambodia located on the central lowlands of the Mekong River. It borders the provinces of Kampong Cham to the west, Kratié to the north, Prey Veng to the south, and shares an international border with Vietnam to the east. Its capital and largest city is Suong. The province's name consists of two words in Khmer, tboung (gem, precious jewel) and khmum (bee), which together mean "amber".

Tboung Khmum Province was formed when Kampong Cham Province was split in two by a royal decree signed on 31 December 2013 by King Norodom Sihamoni on the recommendation of Prime Minister Hun Sen.

Suong is the capital city of Tboung Khmum Province in Cambodia.

The province is subdivided into 6 districts and one city.

  • Dambae 
  • Krouch Chhmar
  • Memot
  • Ou Reang Ov
  • Ponhea Kraek
  • Tboung Khmum
  • Krong Suong

City Map of Tbong Khmum

Tourist Attractions in Tbong Khmum

Haong Waterfall
The site is a mountain that features a cliff and waterfall. Inaccessible at one time, it has become a popular tourist destination in Kampong Cham province. There details...
Prey Nor Kor Knong-Krau Temple
Is an ancient site located at the Southeast of Kampong Cham province, at Prey Nor Kor village, Daun Tey Commune, Ponhea Krek district in the distance of 42 details...
Wat Preah Theat Thmor Da Temple
Wat Preah Theat Thma Da temple is an ancient site located in Preah Theat Thma Da village, Preah Theat commune, O'Rang Oav district, about 38 kilometers southeast of details...